SFA Cafe Chat

At a November 4th Café Chat in Motley, local SFA farmer members and staff will provide management background and real-world experiences to help you get more from your pasture acreage. Speakers:  Jim Chamberlin, Kent Solberg, Judy and Harry Worm, Vickie Kettlewell and Greg Booth. All are welcome to attend. We will chat from 9 AM …

SFA Cafe Chat Read More »

Free

Goat and Sheep Webinar Feeding for the Age and Stage of Production

Cologne, Minn. (10/20/2021) — Due to drought conditions across much of Minnesota, many goat and sheep producers will find it necessary to take a closer  look at the economics, nutritional content and availability of feedstuffs to better manage their herd and flocks' nutritional needs throughout the winter season. The University of Minnesota Extension is hosting …

Goat and Sheep Webinar Feeding for the Age and Stage of Production Read More »

Free

Insurance for Food Safety Liability on Direct Market Farms: The good, the bad, and the ugly reality

Insurance for Food Safety Liability on Direct Market Farms: The good, the bad, and the ugly reality. Thursday, November 4, 2021 2pm Eastern / 1pm Central / Noon Mountain / 11am Pacific FREE It’s every direct market farmer’s worst fear: Someone gets hurt from the food they produced. Good risk management suggests we control the …

Insurance for Food Safety Liability on Direct Market Farms: The good, the bad, and the ugly reality Read More »

Free
0
Scroll to Top