Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Insurance for Food Safety Liability on Direct Market Farms: The good, the bad, and the ugly reality

November 4 @ 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm

Free
Insurance for Food Safety Liability on Direct Market Farms: The good, the bad, and the ugly reality.
Thursday, November 4, 2021
2pm Eastern / 1pm Central / Noon Mountain / 11am Pacific
FREE
It’s every direct market farmer’s worst fear: Someone gets hurt from the food they produced. Good risk management suggests we control the legal outcomes of liability and financial responsibility by getting a good insurance policy. But… Do the insurance policies farmers buy actually cover the food safety incidents that keep them up at night?

Join this webinar for a discussion of how farm insurance policies appear to cover (or not cover) common concerns such as e. coli contamination or foreign objects. We’ll show actual policy language that can help insurance sleuths get a bead on their own policies. We’ll also discuss strategies for sourcing the best policy possible. To wrap it up, we’ll cover ways to develop resilience through the tremendous uncertainty that is food safety insurance for the direct market farmer.

0
Scroll to Top